Million Dollar Diary

Jacki Sosa
3 min readApr 26, 2024

Day 2 //Creating a Family

Its day 2 and we are of to a great start! Let me give you all a little recap of yesterday’s work, so I set up my two gigs up on Fiverr — one being a social media manager and the other one is for copy writing articles / blogs. I have prices starting as low as $60 and more for the services I’ll be delivering. If you’re not very knowledgeable about some services you can still do it and that’ll be by hiring a contractor to do the services for you or you can teach yourself that skill if it really interests you. Here are my gigs for right now, I’ll soon be adding more but for the moment these are the two services I’ll be servicing.

Today I received a message on Fiverr from a buyer offering me a gig to convert written images to Word documents. Being offered a gig on Fiverr for the first time was exhilarating, so I accepted without hesitation. Initially, the project seemed legitimate, but things took a suspicious turn when the buyer asked me to communicate with them via Telegram, a messaging app I had to download. This raised some red flags. I’m still navigating my way around Fiverr and trying to secure gigs, but if using Telegram on Fiverr is a common practice, I’d appreciate knowing, just to stay informed.” I promptly turned down the offer upon being instructed to link my bank card to receive payment. It’s essential to avoid making or receiving payments outside of secure services. If something doesn’t sit right with your gut, it’s best just not do it.

As I wait for my gigs to get some recognition I have to figure out how to expand my service. My plan is to transform my agency’s Instagram into a dedicated content account. While I have several ideas in mind, I’m uncertain where to begin. My initial focus will be on creating daily content to cultivate an audience and create a small little family. Making Travel content, financial content, Health and other lifestyle content. In order to reach a big audience I have to stay consistent and in touch with my audience. I have to brainstorm some ideas for content creating / topics to talk about. Although there are numerous strategies to grow an audience, Instagram will be my primary platform for now. Additionally, I’m considering venturing into branding, but the million-dollar question remains: What should I sell?

To become a Millionaire by the end of this year would mean to find other ways to make money or stick with one hustle and become a MASTER of it.

--

--